You are here

Parent Login

Logging in gains you access to secure documents such as the Family Handbook, Family Calendar and Important Dates & Closures. If you do not have log in credentials please contact parents@utschools.ca.
 

 

RESOURCES

Grade Assignment Calendar A/B Mat FAQ Outdoor Education Forms

 

 

PARENT-TEACHER INTERVIEWS

pickAtime Instructions Book Appointments

 

 

STAFF CONTACT

Click here to access the full staff listing.

 

 

SAFE ARRIVAL/STUDENT ABSENCE

Before 8:45am, please report student absences using the school messenger app, website (go.schoolmessenger.ca) or toll-free line  1-833-210-6224.

After 8:45am, please call the Main Office at: 416-946-4012

 

 

CHANGES TO PERSONAL CONTACT INFORMATION/ADDRESSES

Following initial online registration at the beginning of the school year, please send changes to contact information to: uts_guidance@utschools.ca.

Please include your full name, and the name and grade of your child(ren).

 

 

MAIN OFFICE

Sean Hayto or Anisha Shivrattan: 416-978-3212

  • Medical (allergies, injuries, etc.)
  • Vaccinations
  • Student photos and graduation photos
  • Textbooks
  • Team sports
  • TTC
  • Field trips
  • Lost and Found
  • Thefts, accidents, incidents
  • Main switchboard to connect to teachers and other staff
  • Messages to students

 

 

ATHLETICS AND TEAM TRYOUTS

Jeff Kennedy, Director of Athletics: jeffkennedy@utschools.ca

  • Consent forms and general info
  • Scheduling

Visit our Athletics Program website.
Visit our UTS Blues website.for scheduling info on athletics and co-currculars
Follow @UTS_Athletics on Twitter

 

 

CO-CURRICULARS

Garry Kollins, Director of Student Life: gkollins@utschools.ca

Visit our UTS Blues website.for scheduling info on athletics and co-currculars

 

 

ACADEMIC PROGRAMMING

Anand Mahadevan, Head of Academics: amahadevan@utschools.ca / 416- 946-8249: 

  • Course calendar
  • Parent-teacher interviews
  • Advanced Placement scheduling
  • Curriculum
  • Exams

 

ADMISSIONS AND OPEN HOUSE

admissions@utschools.ca

 

 

FEES AND PAYMENTS

Margaret Piskorz, Senior Accountant & Special Projects Coordinator: margaret.piskorz@utschools.ca / 416 978-0969

 

 

UTSPA

Click here for information about the UTS Parents Association

 

 

OFFICE OF STUDENT SERVICES

Manuela West, Executive Assistant: manuela.west@utschools.ca / 416-946-5258:

  • Individual academic program
  • Postsecondary Planning
  • Social/Emotional well-being

 

 

GUIDANCE COUNSELLORS

Robert Kennedy, A – L (M4-S6): robert.kennedy@utschools.ca / 416-978-3899

Julia Thompson, M - Z (M4-S6): julia.thompson@utschools.ca / 416-946-7394

Mike Farley, F1 - M3: mfarley@utschools.ca / 416-946-0223

 

 

REMINDER ABOUT FAMILY TRIPS AND VACATIONS

Please be advised that missing school for family vacations or family trips is not condoned by the school. It is highly recommended that family holidays take place at the same time as the school's regularly scheduled holidays.

If you are planning a family trip or vacation during the school year, please contact your child's Vice-Principal before making plans, especially if they would result in an extended absence from school. In extenuating circumstances (e.g. to attend the funeral of a close family member overseas), the Vice-Principal may excuse students from attending school.

If excused, students should provide documentation (e.g. a signed note) from a parent or guardian to the Main Office before leaving. 

Please not that students who are not excused will not have teacher support to make up missed work.


 

Proud Affiliate of