WHERE TO FIND US

 

UTS is currently undergoing a major restoration and renovation of our site. For the rest of 2021, UTS will operate from two locations with classes at our temporary home at our Humbert Site and some administrative offices at our Bloor Site.

Humbert Site

30 Humbert Street
Toronto, ON  M6J 1M5 

Bloor Site
371 Bloor Street West
Toronto, ON  M5S 2R7

Tel: (416) 978-3212
Fax: (416) 978-6775


 

MAIN OFFICE

 

For all general inquiries, you can contact the Main Office at mainoffice@utschools.ca (416) 946-7990. 

Please also contact the Main Office for questions regarding:

  • Main switchboard to connect to teachers and other staff
  • Messages to students
  • Medical (allergies, injuries, etc.)
  • Vaccinations
  • Student photos and graduation photos
  • Textbooks
  • Team sports
  • TTC
  • Field trips
  • Lost and Found
  • Thefts, accidents, incidents

 

For all attendance-related information, please email main.office.staff@utschools.ca or call 

 

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

If you have any Principal inquiries, please contact Murray MacMillan, Executive Assistant to the Principal, at 416-978-2021, or utsprincipalsoffice@utschools.ca

 

ADMISSIONS

To learn more about attending UTS, please visit our Admissions page or contact us at admissions@utschools.ca, or 416-946-7995.

 

COMMUNICATIONS

If you have a media inquiry or a question about our website or any of our communications, please contact Kara Lysne-Paris at communications@utschools.ca.

 

ADVANCEMENT AND COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

To contact Advancement and Community Engagement with questions about donating to UTS or sharing exciting Alumni news, please email advancement.staff@utschools.ca or call 416-978-3919

 

HEALTH & SAFETY / IPAC TEAM

For any inquiries regarding general Health & Safety Issues, please contact Julie Martin at  utshr@utschools.ca

For any questions or concerns relating to COVID-19 protocols or related health and safety concerns, please contact our School Nurse, Adi Sood at ipac.team@utschools.ca

 

 

 

 

The UTS Senior Leadership Team (SLT) leads the implementation of the Schools’ strategic objectives, ensuring that the right resources are in place and are effectively managed to achieve the Schools’ strategic goals. The SLT is accountable for ensuring high standards of excellence across academics, programs, operations and advancement opportunities. They share a passion for advancing the four pillars supporting the mission and vision of the school, namely:  Transformative Learning, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Empowerment and Partnerships;  and work closely with the talented staff at UTS to create an inclusive and uniquely innovative learning environment for students.

 

 

Rosemary Evans        

Principal

utsprincipalsoffice@utschools.ca

 

Rosemary Evans is the 14th Principal of UTS.  Appointed by the UTS Board of Directors, the Principal guides all aspects of UTS and is supported by the Schools’ Senior Leadership Team. Under Principal Evans’ leadership, UTS established a comprehensive Strategic Plan that is premised on four strategic pillars: Transformative Learning, Anti-Racism, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Empowerment and Partnerships.

 

 

Garth Chalmers        

Vice Principal, Senior School & Community Engagement

gchalmers@utschools.ca

 

Garth Chalmers is responsible for overseeing Senior School students (Grades 9/M3 through 12/S6) to ensure their successful integration into the school’s academic, co-curricular and social life, as well as the integration and support of new families during their transition into the School. In addition, he is responsible for M3 to S6 parent and student issues related to the UTS Code of Conduct and promoting Positive School Culture, including preventing harassment and assault and support of restorative practices and digital citizenship. Other areas of primary responsibility include oversight of UTS Admissions and Outreach, Innovation Programs/Camps, and International Partnerships, as well as oversight of the UTS IT Department, Safe Schools protocols, and academic timetabling.

 

Garry Kollins

Vice Principal, Foundation Years,
Student Life and Student Support

gkollins@utschools.ca

 

Garry Kollins is responsible for Foundation Years students (Grades 7/F1 and 8/F2) to ensure their successful integration into the school’s academic, co-curricular and social life, as well as the integration and support of new families during their transition into the School. In addition, he is responsible for F1/F2 parent and student issues related to the UTS Code of Conduct and promoting Positive School Culture, including the prevention of  harassment and assault and support of restorative practices and digital citizenship.  Other areas of primary responsibility include oversight of the school’s Student Life, Co-Curricular and Student Support programs.

Jennifer Pitt-Lainsbury

Dean Of Academics

jpittlainsbury@utschools.ca

 

Jenny Pitt-Lainsbury oversees UTS’ academic program.  She leads curriculum development, setting and maintaining high standards for the quality of the school’s academic programs. She also works in cooperation with all school staff and faculty to promote UTS and develop strategic academic partnerships, and enhance collaborative relationships with all stakeholders and the wider community. Other areas of primary responsibility include leadership of the Academic Team and areas related to teachers’ professional development, academic program review and ensuring Ministry of Education compliance.

 

 

 

Lily McGregor

Chief People Officer

 

Lily McGregor is responsible for overseeing all aspects of human resource management functions, labour relations, as well as Health and Safety and Facilities functions.  In addition, she oversees all aspects of the school’s communications aimed at promoting the school’s presence and reputation within the community and the public. Partnering with the Principal and other members of the School’s Leadership, she helps shape the culture of the school to promote and encourage a dynamic organizational culture that is grounded in the core principles of human rights, equity, diversity and inclusion.   

 

Kathy Dimas

Chief Financial Officer

 

Kathy Dimas provides financial guidance and focused oversight with regard to UTS’ long-term budget and finance strategy, and the direction of financial planning and investment of funds for the UTS Foundation.  She oversees the day-to-day functions of the Finance Department and ensures that resources are in place to support an adequate infrastructure to meet UTS’ long-term objectives. 

 

Martha Drake

Executive Director, Advancement

 

Martha Drake provides strategic leadership for UTS’ philanthropic objectives and focused oversight of a full-service Advancement operation. She leads a team of Advancement professionals and manages integrated fundraising, alumni and parent relations, and stewardship activities She is a principal ambassador in building positive and constructive links with the school’s diverse constituencies to maximize financial support for the school.  

 
 
Nadine Santos
Senior Officer, Attendance & Main Office Services
(416) 946-4012
 
D Merkley
d.merkley@utschools.ca
Adminstrative Assistant to Main Office
 
 

For all general inquiries, you can contact the Main Office at mainoffice@utschools.ca (416) 946-7990. 

Please also contact the Main Office for questions regarding:

  • Main switchboard to connect to teachers and other staff
  • Messages to students
  • Medical (allergies, injuries, etc.)
  • Vaccinations
  • Student photos and graduation photos
  • Textbooks
  • Team sports
  • TTC
  • Field trips
  • Lost and Found
  • Thefts, accidents, incidents

 

For all attendance-related information, please email main.office.staff@utschools.ca or call 

 

CANADIAN & WORLD STUDIES
 
Maureen McCarthy
Department Coordinator
(416) 946-8775
 
Chris Carswell
English, Latin
(416) 868-5271
 
Richard Cook
Global Citizenship & Co-Curricular Coordinator, Geography
(416) 978-4433
 
Vince Dannetta
History, Philosophy
(416) 978-0985
 
Mike Farley
Geography
(416) 868-5241
 
Paul Harkison
History
(416) 978-0987
 
Rebecca Levere
Geography, History, Law
(416) 868-5266
 
Josh Fullan
Geography
(416) 868-5246
 
Laura Ross
Geography, History (and Career Studies and Civics)
(416) 978-0986
 
Charlotte Speilman
History, Geography
(416) 978-3642
 
Chris Walasek
Geography, History (and Career Studies and Civics)
(416) 978-1265
 
Jameel Baker
English, CWS
 
Katherine Joyce
(On leave)
(416) 868-5272
 
 
 
ENGLISH
 
James Campbell
Department Coordinator
(416) 946-5259
 
David Cope
English
(416) 946-7013
 
Elsa Poon
English
(416) 868-5247
 
Sandeep Sanghera
English
(416) 868-5249
 
Julie Stoyka
English, AP Capstone Seminar
(416) 946-5766
 
Krista Winston
English
(416) 978-6604
 
Jameel Baker
English, CWS
 
 
 
 
EXPRESSIVE ARTS
 
Sarah Shugarman
Department Coordinator
(416) 978-3434
 
Matteo Ferrero-Wong
Music
(416) 868-5270
 
Gabrielle Kemeny
Drama
(416) 868-5263
 
Nasreen Khan
Visual Arts
(416) 868-5268
 
Robin Michel
Visual Arts, IDC (Outdoor Experiential Education Coordinator)
(416) 868-5244
 
Mark Laidman
Director of Music
(416) 978-6802
 
Charlie Pullen
Visual Arts
(416) 946-7992
 
Janet Williamson
Visual Arts
(416) 978-0988
 
Jeff McLeod
Music
jeffrey.mcleod@utschools.ca  
(416) 868-5250
 
Janice Keene
Drama
(416) 978-0986
 
Lyris Pat
Music (on leave)
(416) 868-7991
 
 
 
HEALTH & PHYSICAL EDUCATION
 
Kris Ewing
Department Coordinator
(416) 868-5289
 
Mitch Chuvalo
Health & Physical Education
(416) 978-3208
 
Mike Didier
Health & Physical Education
(416) 868-5245
 
Virginia Ki
Health & Physical Education
(416) 946-3597
 
Michael Knox
Director of Athletics / Health & Physical Education
(416) 978-5470

INTEGRATED STUDIES
 
Maureen McCarthy
Department Coordinator
(416) 946-8775
 
Laura Ross
Career Studies and Civics (and Geography)
(416) 978-0986
 
Julie Stoyka
AP Capstone Seminar (and English)
(416) 946-5766
 
Chris Walasek
Career Studies and Civics (and Geography)
(416) 978-1265
 
Isabella Liu
Chemistry (Educational Technology Innovation Director)
(416) 978-2568
 
Elizabeth Straszynski
Biology
(416) 946-7395
 
Alan Kraguljac
Science
(416) 868-5264
 
Charlotte Speilman
History, Geography
(416) 978-3642
 
 
 
 
LANGUAGES
 
Jennifer Kelly
Department Coordinator
(416) 868-5273
 
Mark Timmins
Latin
(416) 946-5767
 
Brigitte Amiot
French
(416) 946-0595
 
Chris Carswell
Latin
(416) 868-5271
 
Walter Guerra
Spanis
(416) 868-5274
 
Claude Guillemot
French
(416) 978-6605
 
María Niño-Soto
Spanish (and Biology)
(416) 868-5275
 
Nicola Townend
German, French
(416) 946-0682
 
Negar Shayan
French, Spanish
(416) 868-5243
 
 
 
LIBRARY
 
Susie Choi
Director of Library Services
(416) 978-6246
 
Monica Jucha
Library Technician
(416) 978-6246
 
 
 
MATHEMATICS & COMPUTER SCIENCE
 
Mark Sunderland
Department Coordinator
(416) 946-5385
 
Adam Brown
Mathematics
(416) 946-7561
 
Matthew DeClerico
Mathematics
(416) 868-5248
 
Sandra DellaMaestra
Mathematics
(416) 946-8777
 
Adam Gregson
Mathematics
(416) 868-5261
 
Vernon Kee
Computer Science
(416) 978-5144
 
Andrew Wilson
Mathematics
(416) 946-7533
 
Natasha Park
Mathematics and Computer Science
natasha.park@utschools.ca  
(416) 868-5278

SCIENCE
 

Sarah Cescon
Department Coordinator
scescon@utschools.ca
(416) 868-5265 

Marion Andrew
Science
marion.andrew@utschools.ca
(416) 868-5276

Shawn Brooks
Physics
sbrooks@utschools.ca
(416) 978-6330 

Mary Hall
Science (and Mathematics)
mhall@utschools.ca
(416) 946-7993 

Alan Kraguljac
Science
alan.kraguljac@utschools.ca
(416) 868-5264 

Isabella Liu
Chemistry (Educational Technology Innovation Director)
isabella.liu@utschools.ca
(416) 978-2568 

María Niño-Soto
Biology (and Spanish)
maria.nino@utschools.ca
(416) 868-5275 

Libby Reeves
Lab Technician
libby.reeves@utschools.ca
(416) 978-3246 

Elizabeth Straszynski
Biology
estraszynski@utschools.ca
(416) 946-7395 

Marisca Vanderkamp
Physics
mvanderkamp@utschools.ca
(416) 868-5262 

Andrew Gekas
Chemistry
andrew.gekas@utschools.ca   
(416) 868-5242

Nikita Chauhan
Science
nikita.chauhan@utschools.ca   

Daniel Genesee
Biology, Chemistry (on leave)
daniel.genesee@utschools.ca
(416) 868-5250 

 

 

STUDENT SUPPORT

 

Nancy Dawe
Head of Student Support
nancy.dawe@utschools.ca
(416) 978-7867 

Robert Kennedy
Department Coordinator, Student Services (and Guidance Counsellor M4 (A-I), S5 (A-J), S6 (A-J))
robert.kennedy@utschools.ca
(416) 978-3899 

Joelle Theriault
Social Worker (Monday, Tuesday, Friday)
joelle.therriault@utschools.ca
(416) 978-0759 

Stephanie Stavro-Pearce
Social Worker (Monday, Wednesday, Thursday)
stephanie.stavro.pearce@utschools.ca
(416) 
978-0759 

Charline Wan
Student Success Teacher
charline.wan@utschools.ca
(416) 946-7087 

Julia Thompson
Guidance Counsellor: M3 (N-Z), M4 (R-Z), S5 (K-Sh), S6 (K-Q)
julia.thompson@utschools.ca
(416) 946-7394 

Munira Lila
Guidance Counsellor: M3 (A-M), M4 (J-Q), S5 (Si-Z), S6 (R-Z)
munira.lila@utschools.ca
(416) 978-8440

Catherine Wachter
Guidance Counsellor: F1, F2, new M3s (Coordinator of New Student Integration)
catherine.wachter@utschools.ca
(416) 946-0223 

Jennifer Cypher
Executive Assistant to Student Services and Head of Student Support
jennifer.cypher@utschools.ca
(416) 946-5258 

Julie Klein
On leave

Marleen Constantin
On leave

 

TEACHER EMERITUS

Paul Moore
Teacher Emeritus
pmoore@utschools.ca
(416) 946-5921 

 

ASSOCIATE TEACHERS

Sai Gnanaharan
Associate Teacher
sai.gnanaharan@utschools.ca   

Matteo Ferraro-Wong
Associate Teacher
matteo.wong@utschools.ca   

Jeff McLeod
Associate Teacher
jeffrey.mcleod@utschools.ca

Nikita Chauhan
Associate Teacher
nikita.chauhan@utschools.ca

Omar Nezami
Associate Teacher
omar.nezami@utschools.ca

Marissa Furtado
Associate Teacher
marissa.furtado@utschools.ca

ADMISSIONS AND OUTREACH 

info@utschools.ca

 

Garth Chalmers
Vice Principal, Senior School
gchalmers@utschools.ca
(416) 978-3684

 

Jon Bitidis
Head of Admissions
jonathan.bitidis@utschools.ca
(416) 946-7088 

 

Raymond Lee
Senior Admissions Officer
(416) 946-7995
raymond.lee@utschools.ca 

 

Sagalina Dore
Admissions & Outreach Facilitator
sagalina.dore@utschools.ca 

 

ACADEMIC PROGRAMMING

 

Jenny Pitt-Lainsbury
Dean of Academics
pittlainsbury@utschools.ca
416-700-9708 

 

Marc Brims
Head of Academics
marc.brims@utschools.ca
(416) 946-8249

 

Cresencia Fong
Head of Teacher Learning, Technology, and Research
cresencia.fong@utschools.ca
(416) 946-3276 

 

Yogita Patel
Assistant to Academics Department
yogita.patel@utschools.ca
(416) 978-7325 

 

ADVANCEMENT 

advancement.staff@utschools.ca

 

Martha Drake
Executive Director of Advancement
mdrake@utschools.ca
(416) 946-0097 

 

David Haisell
Advancement Services Coordinato
david.haisell@utschools.ca
(416) 978-3919

 

Rebecca Broderick
Interim Alumni Advancement Officer
ebecca.broderick@utschools.ca
(416) 946-7012 

 

Forough Shafiei
Development & Community Relations Officer
forough.shafiei@utschools.ca
416) 978-8921 

 

Carole Zamroutian
Associate Director, Advancement
czamroutian@utschools.ca
(416) 946-5768

 

Rebecca Harrison
Alumni Advancement Officer (On Leave)
rebecca.harrison@utschools.ca
(416) 946-7012 

 

ATHLETICS

 

Michael Knox
Director of Athletics and Physical Education Teacher
jeffkennedy@utschools.ca
416-770-3301 

 

Shannon Clancy
Head Athletic Therapist
shannon.clancy@utschools.ca 

 

Melissa Santos
Athletic Therapist
melissa.santos@utschools.ca 

COMMUNICATIONS

communications@utschools.ca

 

Kara Lysne-Paris
Director of Communications
kara.lysne-paris@utschools.ca
(416) 946-3137 

 

Kimberley Fehr
Senior Staff Writer
kimberley.fehr@utschools.ca
(416) 946-0806 

 

Emma Jenkin
Senior Communications Officer
emma.jenkin@utschools.ca
(416) 946-7304 

 

 

FACILITIES

facilities@utschools.ca

 

Julie Martin
Director of Facilities and HR Services
julie.martin@utschools.ca
(416) 946-0225 

 

Darlington Ibe
Facilities Officer
darlington.ibe@utschools.ca
(647) 570-4497 

 

Calvin Liang
Security Officer
calvin.liang@utschools.ca
(416) 770-5448 

 

Liane Wylie
Facilities Services and Purchasing Coordinator
iane.wylie@utschools.ca
(416) 946-3655 

 

 

FINANCE

Kathy Dimas
Director of Finance
kathy.dimas@utschools.ca
(416) 978-2558 

 

Linda Coopman
Finance Assistant
lcoopman@utschools.ca
(416) 978-0471 

 

Josey Daley
Senior Accountant
josey.daley@utschools.ca
(416) 978-6656 

 

Sherly Geronimo
Accounting Officer
sherly.geronimo@utschools.ca
(416) 946-7262 

 

Justin Williams
Accounting Supervisor
justin.williams@utschools.ca
(416) 978-0969 

 

HUMAN RESOURCES / HEALTH & SAFETY

HR: utshr@utschools.ca
IPAC: TEAM ipac.team@utschools.ca

 

Lily McGregor
Chief People Officer
lilymcgregor@utschools.ca
(416) 978-1107 

 

Julie Martin
Director, Facilities & HR Services
julie.martin@utschools.ca
(416) 946-0225 

 

Adi Sood
School Nurse
adi.sood@utschools.ca
(437) 227-9304 

 

 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

 it@utschools.ca

 

Jai Pandey
Director of IT
jpandey@utschools.ca
(416) 978-0468 

 

Martin Aiello
Database Administrator
maiello@utschools.ca
(416) 946-0351 

 

Andrew Masse
Systems and Applications Support Specialist
andrew.masse@utschools.ca
(416) 946-5260

 

Carlo Ramsay
IT/Media Technician
carlo.ramsay@utschools.ca
(416) 946-0883 

 

June Wang
Systems Support Analyst & Software Developer
june.wang@utschools.ca 
(416) 946-5260 

 

 

INNOVATION CENTRE AND PROGRAMS

camps@utschools.ca

Sean Hayto
Associate Director of Innovation
sean.hayto@utschools.ca
(416) 599-5208

 

 

STUDENT LIFE

 

Garry Kollins
Vice Principal, Foundation Years, Student Life and Student Support
gkollins@utschools.ca
(416) 946-8098 

 

Kevin Brice
Senior Student Life Officer
kevin.brice@utschools.ca
(416) 978-7888 

 

Sagalina Dore
Head Coach of Public Speaking & Debate
sagalina.dore@utschools.ca 

 

Neuton Watson
Student Life Officer & Facilities Assistant
neuton.watson@utschools.ca
(416) 770-2371